The Philharmonic Wind Quintet

Снимка на Филхармоничен духов квинтет

The Philharmonic Wind Quintet is composed of prominent musicians from Sofia Philharmonic. Its members are: Kremena Acheva – Flute, Valentin Metodiev – Oboe, Mihail Zhivkov – Clarinet, Martin Stoyanov – Bassoon and Krasimir Kostadinov – Horn.

The Quintet has performed a number of concerts in Bulgaria and abroad, in partnership with different soloists. With the pianist Georgi Cherkin, the ensemble performs piano sextets by F. Poulenc and L. Tuile, for which they receive extremely positive reviews in press.

At 2007 the musicians realize a tour in Japan, in cities Nara, Kyoto, Okayama and Osaka, where they perform in the famous “Izumi Hall”.

In season 2018/2019 the Philharmonic Wind Quintet have a cycle of concerts with different themes. The concert with music from Bulgarian composers like Marin Goleminov, Marin Valchanov and world premiere of “Spring Quintet” by Roumen Boyadzhieff – Junior was a great success.


Другите за нас

Отзиви от пресата

Какво търсиш днес?

Search in our website...